I-140 Denied - EB3 - Magic Language - Please help.

pbabu

My EB3 - I-140 Denied without an RFE. Reason was magic language used in PERM. "Any suitable combination of education, experience and training are acceptable".

I have see rejections in EB2 due to this. But never in EB3.

Did anyone come acros this kind of situation? My I-140 is applied in EB-3 - Professional.

Do anyone think its worth to re-open this case?

I have a 3-yr Diploma from State Board of technical Education and 3-Yr engineering. Educational evaluation says equivalent to 4- yr degree.

Did anyone used this magic language on EB-3(Professional) I-140? Is this allowed?

Please help.

Originally posted by Maxine:

What was your educational qualification?

Most of us can help you once we know the reason of Denial. I have education just like you(Diploma plus 3 years of engineering) and I got my EB3 category I-140 cleared without any RFE(through premium processing)from NSC. So just relax and find out what was the reason for your I-140 denial.

Once you know the reason you can always go for MTR(Motion to reopen or reconsider) before appeal to AAO( If you do not know what is this then please go through Murthy or other forum then you will have fair idea about it).

Good Luck

INeedAllGreen

As I mentioned in my original posting, the reason for denial is usage of magic language in my PERM for EB-3.

"Any suitable combination of education, experience and training are acceptable".

Originally posted by IneedAllGreen:

Most of us can help you once we know the reason of Denial. I have education just like you(Diploma plus 3 years of engineering) and I got my EB3 category I-140 cleared without any RFE(through premium processing)from NSC. So just relax and find out what was the reason for your I-140 denial.