EB1 or NIW

rhythm

I am currently working as a full time for some Caner Research projects. I am interested in applying for Green Card.

I got my Phd from Indian Institute of Technology(Ivy League in India), India in 2009.  I worked for three universities in last 5 year. I am working in field of cancer biology.

I have 4 published paper, but unfortunately I am not the first author. My first Author 2 publication is under review, will be out soon. Till now have total 31 citations. I want to apply for green card through EB1, What are the chances of me being accepted in this category?

I have one more question. My fiance is a Nepali citizen, and we are planning to get married soon. Please let me know if that would help me getting GC early. As i know being an indian citizen it will take very long time to get GC except in EB1.

Thanks You!

I am currently working as a full time for some Caner Research projects. I am interested in applying for Green Card.

I got my Phd from Indian Institute of Technology(Ivy League in India), India in 2009.  I worked for three universities in last 5 year. I am working in field of cancer biology.

I have 4 published paper, but unfortunately I am not the first author. My first Author 2 publication is under review, will be out soon. Till now have total 31 citations. I want to apply for green card through EB1, What are the chances of me being accepted in this category?

I have one more question. My fiance is a Nepali citizen, and we are planning to get married soon. Please let me know if that would help me getting GC early. As i know being an indian citizen it will take very long time to get GC except in EB1.

Thanks You!

EB1 is almost impossible. EB2-NIW is possible. Talk to a good immigration attorney.

If i am married to a Nepali citizen? is that possible to apply in Nepal quota ?