Chances to get a F1 visa with poor acedemic record

Hello,

I have got 6 years of Experience in Automobile industry and now I have good GRE scores as well(305/340).However I had Many back logs and 2yrs gap in My graduation program in India.

Would you please guide me on What would be the chances of getting a F1 visa If I get a I20 from some university. 

Hello,

I have got 6 years of Experience in Automobile industry and now I have good GRE scores as well(305/340).However I had Many back logs and 2yrs gap in My graduation program in India.

Would you please guide me on What would be the chances of getting a F1 visa If I get a I20 from some university. 

If all your documents are good and if you had secured admission in an accredited university you should not have any problem

Hello,

Their is NOTHING wrong in trying for F1 visa.

If - and it is a big if - you get an admission to a college, you must make progress towards a degree. If you fail enough courses or do not make a high enough GPA, you will be dismissed from school and have your I-20 terminated and be sent home.

School in a foreign country is even harder that what you have gone through already.  You are not qualified based on your own admission. Stay and make you life in your home country.

If - and it is a big if - you get an admission to a college, you must make progress towards a degree. If you fail enough courses or do not make a high enough GPA, you will be dismissed from school and have your I-20 terminated and be sent home.

School in a foreign country is even harder that what you have gone through already.  You are not qualified based on your own admission. Stay and make you life in your home country.

Please note that OP has good GRE scores. Backlogs doesnt define a person's ability to pursue further education. There is no admission from OP that OP is not qualified. 

• 7 months later...
  • 1 month later...