White Slip 221(g) in Hyderabad Consulate and passport with VO

sruthiwsk

Hi Everyone,

I attended my visa interview on March 30th, 2012 under H1B category.

VO took all the supporting documents related to approved petition, my passport and gave me 221(g) white form/slip with "administrative processing" checked. Till now I have no response from them.

Anyone in same stage? please let me know if there is any timeframe for verification process to complete if they have our passport with them?

Please reply. Advance thanks for your response.

Regards,

Sruthiwsk

Hi Everyone..

I went for my H1-B stamping interview in Hyderabad on May 14,2012 and was given white 221(g) with no additional documents asked. The VO officer retained all my Original H1 docs and gave back my passport. He asked me to wait for 2 weeks as he says to everyone I guess. My Interview questions mostly were based on Employer-Employee relationship. I am working in EVC model. I did my Master's in Industrial Engg, not sure if that was the reason he gave me 221(g).

Anyone else recently faced similar case. Not sure how long it might take ?

Thanks

Vishal

I appeared on April 16th at Hyd consulate. VO kept my ppt and asked me to respond to a questionnaire which she emailed. Although I responded to it the same day, Im still waiting for my case to be processed. I was given a white form with "Respond to emauil from consulate" checked.

Hi Everyone,

I attended my visa interview on March 30th, 2012 under H1B category.

VO took all the supporting documents related to approved petition, my passport and gave me 221(g) white form/slip with "administrative processing" checked. Till now I have no response from them.

Anyone in same stage? please let me know if there is any timeframe for verification process to complete if they have our passport with them?

Please reply. Advance thanks for your response.

Regards,

Sruthiwsk