I-485 Denied!!! Urgent help need please!

highschool17

Ok, so I am a high school student that has been living in the United States since I was five and I really do not want to leave this country. I have various questions so please hang in there. Ok, so my family consists of my Dad and Mom and two sisters and me, yesterday, February 4th we got multiple letters that our I-485 was denied. We have been waiting forever it seems like since my parents filed in 2001. Yes! 2001. In 2002 however my dad lost his job from being a computer technician and he was without a job for 20 months and he desperately needed a job. He then got a job as a Spanish teacher and has been a teacher since then. This is why the I-485 was denied, because he doesn't work in the similar field and does not make the same amount of money. What can we do? My dad is seeing several attorneys and I am just trying to help. Another question that I have is that if my family leaves to Mexico because all was done but nothing worked are we banned from the USA for 10 years or something like that because I remember hearing something like that. I really want to stay in the USA because I want to finish high school and college here and I have been working very hard to go to a good college. 3.5 GPA and such and such. I don't want to go to some **** college in Mexico were I can barely speak and write spanish. Please Help ME!!!! I will provide more info if needed. Just ask.