Enter USA on re-entry permit

dgandhi

Hi,

I am a Legal Permanent Resident (GC holder) of USA and staying outside United States since Sept 2014 on a 2 year valid re-entry permit. Re-entry permit to expire in Jan 2017 and GC expires in Nov 2021. I am required to travel to USA in next few weeks for work reasons for my employer and also re-apply for re-entry permit.

Here is my case details for which I need expert advise from you related to entry to USA -

- On September 12, 2013 I was charged with two counts of Assault in the Third Degree, a class A misdemeanor in USA and was guilty of Assault in the Third Degree because I had attempted to cause and recklessly caused physical injury to another.
- On September 13, 2013 I entered a plea of guilty to the misdemeanor charges. I was sentenced to a suspended jail sentence (SES) of 365 days, two years of unsupervised probation, and payment of fines and expenses (which is all successfully completed as of today).
- On June 4, 2014 filed a motion to amend suspended jail sentence from 365 days to 364 days.
- On July 31, 2014 the Court granted the motion, and amended sentence to a 364 days suspended sentence.

Therefore, as of now, I have been convicted of two counts of Assault in the Third Degree, a Class A misdemeanor. My sentence consists of two years of unsupervised probation, a 364 day suspended jail term, and payment of fines and expenses (which is all successfully completed as of today).