Arrest Record and need to go for Visa Stamping

Situation:  6 years of H1B expired. I-140 approved, another 3 years of H1B visa renewed and need to get that stamped. Unfortunately, I have an arrest record which has made me extremely worried.

Story:

I was arrested 4 years ago on the charges of sexual assault on a girl, it was completely false and I was only charged because I got drunk and knocked out on top of the girl  & was arrested in suspicion. Anyways, I hired a lawyer and my case was dismissed by DA(never got charged by DA) even before the arraignment and was never charged of anything and my case was dismissed. I dont have any other arrests.

I have following court documents -

-Letter from District attorney stating that my case was dismissed.

-DOJ rap sheet record which states arrest record but no charges/convictions

-Trying to get court disposition letter before I leave

Visa Stamping:

Its my first time going out of US after that incident and need to get visa stamping as well. (had visa stamped in 2011).

I am thinking about going to Mexico(instead of India) for visa stamping and if i face any issues I can withdraw my application and can come back to US via automatic revalidation rule(which says people on some non-immigrant visa statuses who visit Canada, Mexico or some adjacent islands close to the United States for a period of less than 30 days can re-enter the United States based on a valid I-94 even if their visa has expired).

Anyone had an experience getting visa stamping from Mexico on arrest record? I dont want to go to India and wait for 2-3 months of delays if i get 221(g) on background check.

I don't think you can go to Mexico if you have arrest record. You have to go to india and get visa stampingg. Get a immigration lawyer opinion letter and court disposition letter. You may get 221g but you can get visa stamped if you have immigration lawyer letter stating its not a crime involving moral turpitude.