H1B Stamping in Montreal: Administrative Processing Since 4 Weeks

alpha

Dear Members,

Please advise or Share if someone has same kind of Situation or Experience.
Had my first time H1b (f1 to h1b) interview in mid of July, which went well VO officer asked me some general Interview questions which i answered and reviewed my educational documents and company job Letter and said good i can go and he will process my case. Upon my asking he told me that i will get my passport in 5 days. Next day i got an email for finger prints, which was scheduled for a day after i appeared and provided biometrics and specifically asked if they need any thing else but they said no but same day in afternoon i got another email asking to email them my resume and any publications if have. Publications i dont have any which i stated and resume of-course i sent the same day.

Since that day my Staus is Showing Administrative Processing. I am an IT professional and directly employed in a Company means no Clients or third parties involved.

Please advise about this situation and guide where should i contact for status update other then CEAC website.

Thanks,

Alpha T

I think they are doing TAL(Technology alert list) or Visa Mantis check.  Even though you are working in IT, your educational qualification (major, subjects etc) may triggered this check.

Can you please specify your graduate and under-graduate  education specializations.

Hi,

I am also in same situation at Kolkata(India) U.S Consulate. I attended interview on July 30. After few basic question regarding education, employer's name etc VO issued 221g white form and said this will take 2-4 weeks. VO just asked to submit CV with publications and current Job responsibilities  in word doc which I did on Aug 4.  They also kept my passport and I-797.