I 485 EAD for Spouse

bkammari

Hello,

My current situation:

My I-140 is approved with priority date of April,1,2011 with company A through which i work as a contractor for Company B ( Client).

My client ( company B) has offered me fulltime position , but they will process my GC Perm after one year of my Joining.

So , I am planning to take fulltime with my client but continue to process my GC I-485( EAD) with company A (my current employer) when the PD becomes current..

Question:

But my question is , in this situation  I-140 with company A ( employer) and H1b with Company B( client)  will there be any issues  for my spouse while applying for I-485, on what basis does my spouse will I-485 ?

Thanks in advance.

@Joef - Yes sir ,, i does make her a contractor,, and this is what FTEs calling to the employees who represents other employer. its all over the place in IT industry. i would love to here reasons why are they should not been called contractors. lets not care about her problem. Lets discuss this logic. 

@Joef - Yes sir ,, i does make her a contractor,, and this is what FTEs calling to the employees who represents other employer. its all over the place in IT industry. i would love to here reasons why are they should not been called contractors. lets not care about her problem. Lets discuss this logic. 

SIgh.

On H1, a person is BY DEFINITION never a contractor.

A contractor is somebody who works independently, who writes invoices and gets a 1099 for tax filing.

A person on H1 gets a W2 from his employer. That means the person on H1 is an employee.

The employer has to control the person's work. That's what the Employer-Employee relationship is all about. USCIS nowadays denies H1s if the E-E Relationship doesn't exist. Another indication that the person on H1 absolutely is an employee.

If you tell a visa officer at a US consulate that you are a contractor on H1, you won't get an H1 visa.