H1B Denied, very confused- Pls help!

RanOuttaLuck

Hello,

I have been following this forum for a long time, it has been very helpful. I guess it's time I start posting, and i'm sad as I ran out of luck this time around.

I graduated in 2012 and started working right away. My H1B got denied today after RFE and the reason for denial is not yet known. I am on OPT 17 month extension period now and it ends Feb '15. I'm working currently and this is my first and only project since the start of my OPT, provided every document they wanted but still a denial. My question is to know what options have I got to continue working and reapply H1B next year.

Do you suggest me take up a second master's degree and then work on OPT or go back home and apply for a H1B at the end of my current OPT? Or do I have any other options left that allow me to stay legally after Feb '15 so I can reapply H1B?

Please help as I am already hurt financially and have all hopes on H1B as it's the only way I can work for few more years and pay off my debt and cannot afford to go back to India.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Why are you "hurt financially"?

The employer has to pay for the H1. If you paid for it, that would likely be the reason for the denial right there, a fraud employer.

You have 60 days after your OPT expires to leave the country. That's pretty much the only option. An employer (a better one than the current one) can file an H1 for you on April 1, 2015, for a start date of Oct. 1.

Really sorry for the situation...hopefully things will turn out in your favor soon.

Did you get a straightaway denial or a RFE first? if yes what was the RFE about? Is your employer a Desi body shopper?

The only option you have right now is either go back home or I guess do a COS to B1/B2.

I understand ur situation.. sorry to hear...Plz pray.. Have faith..