Marrying non-Indian national in India

tuxion

I am hoping that people here in Murthy.com would be able to help me with this. I am currently a Student in the US and wondering what is the procedure of marrying a non-Indian (non-US) national in India. I tried searching but found very little information about it online. I was wondering if anyone has any information about this or could point me in the correct direction would be really appreciated.

I tried searching but found very little information about it online.

doubt that..I know there is lot of info including posts by the people that went thru the process..google marrying foreigner in india and special marriage act india..

you need to notify your local marriage registrar a month in advance including all certificates and your fiance(e)'s certificates and a letter from their embassy/home country that the person is single..

there is 30 day minimum waiting period but if you don’t know the "other methods" or not willing for ethical reasons expect more waiting time..

congrats and goodluck!

• 3 weeks later...

doubt that..I know there is lot of info including posts by the people that went thru the process..google marrying foreigner in india and special marriage act india..

you need to notify your local marriage registrar a month in advance including all certificates and your fiance(e)'s certificates and a letter from their embassy/home country that the person is single..

there is 30 day minimum waiting period but if you don’t know the "other methods" or not willing for ethical reasons expect more waiting time..

congrats and goodluck!