Non IT

I am a graduate of BS Nursing and has 13+ years in IT.  I believe I qualify for H1B if will be based on experience (3yrs=1yr of formal education).  I also had experience working in the US for 7mos under L1B and my credential evaluation stated that I have 2 degrees: Bachelor of Science with Dual Major in Nursing and Computer Systems.  I got selected in this year's lottery, do you think there will be concerns in terms of educational background?  Appreciate your thoughts.

Many thanks in advance

I am a graduate of BS Nursing and has 13+ years in IT.  I believe I qualify for H1B if will be based on experience (3yrs=1yr of formal education).  I also had experience working in the US for 7mos under L1B and my credential evaluation stated that I have 2 degrees: Bachelor of Science with Dual Major in Nursing and Computer Systems.  I got selected in this year's lottery, do you think there will be concerns in terms of educational background?  Appreciate your thoughts.

Many thanks in advance

Should not be any issue.

I question the validity of your credential evaluation if it really specified a DEGREE in CS. 

H1B can use experience a a qualifier. Experience does not actually translate to the education as it is practical rather than theoretical. Review the ACM/IEEE documents on computing curricula to see what I mean.

CS is a very theoretical program. Although I have a MS in engineering and over 20 years of experience in IT, I would never claim to have a degree equivalent in CS.  My value was as an engineer who could program and analyze software requirements. You are likely in the same situation if you are doing medically based software.

I question the validity of your credential evaluation if it really specified a DEGREE in CS.

H1B can use experience a a qualifier. Experience does not actually translate to the education as it is practical rather than theoretical. Review the ACM/IEEE documents on computing curricula to see what I mean.