Visitor visa for brother and his family

parrry

Hello,

I have been staying in US since last 6 years on H1b . I sponsored my elder brother and his family for visiting us and tourism on B2 visa. They appeared for the interview at New Delhi last week and got the 214b denial letter. They both works for Central and state government & has 2 kids (9 & 7 year old).

The  consulate didn’t ask many questions but said he cannot grant the visa this time due to the rules and regulation being very tight in US.

Here is the list of questions.

Why do you want to go US?

Where your brother lives,  from how long etc..?

Where do you work and your responsibilities ?

In the DS160 I put myself as an sponsor for the trip , expenses and contact during their stay in US. I helped them to fill out the forms and specified my name in the form.

Can you please advise on the next steps? How soon they can re-appear for the interview?

Thanks

Hello,

I have been staying in US since last 6 years on H1b . I sponsored my elder brother and his family for visiting us and tourism on B2 visa. They appeared for the interview at New Delhi last week and got the 214b denial letter. They both works for Central and state government & has 2 kids (9 & 7 year old).

The  consulate didn’t ask many questions but said he cannot grant the visa this time due to the rules and regulation being very tight in US.

Here is the list of questions.

Why do you want to go US?

Where your brother lives,  from how long etc..?

Where do you work and your responsibilities ?

In the DS160 I put myself as an sponsor for the trip , expenses and contact during their stay in US. I helped them to fill out the forms and specified my name in the form.

Can you please advise on the next steps? How soon they can re-appear for the interview?

Thanks