Help needed with H1B stamping questions when field of study was changed on F1

heet_pink

Hi,

I am planning to go for H1B stamping in India in May 2014 and I have one particular question that worries me a lot.

I came to US on F1 visa in 2008 on I-20 of a reputed university and my field of Study on I-20 was Master of Mathematics initially. I changed my major to MBA after first semester and got a new I-20 for that. I completed my MBA in 2010 and got H1B approved in 2011 as QA Analyst. It is a full time job as QA Analyst.

My questions are,

1. What kind of questions VO can ask since I have changed my major from Mathematics to MBA? What should I answer VO for those questions?

2. Since my field of study is MBA and I am doing full-time job as QA Analyst, will that be an issue?

I am worried a lot thinking that my H1B would be rejected because I changed the field of study and moreover I am not doing the job in the same area as my study.

If anyone has gone through similar situation, please share the experience.

Thanks & Regards,

Hitesh Patel

Hi,

I am planning to go for H1B stamping in India in May 2014 and I have one particular question that worries me a lot.

I came to US on F1 visa in 2008 on I-20 of a reputed university and my field of Study on I-20 was Master of Mathematics initially. I changed my major to MBA after first semester and got a new I-20 for that. I completed my MBA in 2010 and got H1B approved in 2011 as QA Analyst. It is a full time job as QA Analyst.

My questions are,

1. What kind of questions VO can ask since I have changed my major from Mathematics to MBA? What should I answer VO for those questions?
2. Since my field of study is MBA and I am doing full-time job as QA Analyst, will that be an issue?

I am worried a lot thinking that my H1B would be rejected because I changed the field of study and moreover I am not doing the job in the same area as my study.
If anyone has gone through similar situation, please share the experience.