F1 Visa Extension

prashanth119

I got F1 visa in 2009 and i did my Masters. I completed Masters degree in 2011. After that i got OPT(Optional Training) for 29 months and have been working from July 2011. I applied for H1B in April 2013. Since there were many applications there was lottery system last time. I did not get picked in the lottery. My OPT expired in December 2013. I joined another masters program and have I-20. I am currently working on CPT right now. Now my F1 visa expired.  I have plans of going to India in March. While returning i would need an F1 visa stamped. What are my chances of getting the visa?

I got F1 visa in 2009 and i did my Masters. I completed Masters degree in 2011. After that i got OPT(Optional Training) for 29 months and have been working from July 2011. I applied for H1B in April 2013. Since there were many applications there was lottery system last time. I did not get picked in the lottery. My OPT expired in December 2013. I joined another masters program and have I-20. I am currently working on CPT right now. Now my F1 visa expired.  I have plans of going to India in March. While returning i would need an F1 visa stamped. What are my chances of getting the visa?

Is CPT an integral part of your F1 study? Are you sure you are not abusing CPT? Check for CPT abuse in this forum and if you are sure everything you do is according to immigration laws you should be fine.

Tell me something, is your CPT part of your F1 program??

I am doing MBA and i am working as business analyst.

CPT has to be an integral part of the curriculum. Just working in something related is NOT enough.

You are abusing CPT.

Stop working and concentrate on your studies, if you want to have any career in the US.

Abuse of CPT kills your career.

I am doing MBA and i am working as business analyst.