OPT STEM denied. Risks for H1B

helpless87

Hi everyone,

I graduated from a reputed university in Biomed Sciences. Last year my STEM was denied I could not find a paid job. Now I am on F1 but no cpt, cos my university doesnt give Cpt. I have an employer who wants to file H1B for me this year. And since there are no clinical research jobs without experience, my employer wants to file it in Healthcare as a business analyst as a future employee. He already has a client and a job for me from Oct 1 if approved. What are the risks involved (other than lottery) and what would be the checklist for documentation?

Is there a way he could file it in IT field as I see more opportunities. Please help me as I am running out of time. Thanks

Hi everyone,

I graduated from a reputed university in Biomed Sciences. Last year my STEM was denied I could not find a paid job. Now I am on F1 but no cpt, cos my university doesnt give Cpt. I have an employer who wants to file H1B for me this year. And since there are no clinical research jobs without experience, my employer wants to file it in Healthcare as a business analyst as a future employee. He already has a client and a job for me from Oct 1 if approved. What are the risks involved (other than lottery) and what would be the checklist for documentation?

Is there a way he could file it in IT field as I see more opportunities. Please help me as I am running out of time. Thanks

You must have educational qualifications specifically required for the job otherwise your H1B petition would be denied.