Help on my OPT application process

rajeshgo

Hello,

I did my first master’s in one university. During my masters I availed CPT.  After my masters I applied for OPT and it was denied because they felt I did not live within commutable distance to the school campus. I submitted all the proofs that I attended the school for all the classes, still they denied. First time my application went to Nebraska USCIS office. After my OPT denial, I took admission again in the same university and I continued my second masters. I read in the forums that we can apply for the OPT again if the first OPT was not approved. So after my second masters I applied for the OPT again. This time it went to Texas USCIS office. My application was under initial review for more than 90 days. I called USCIS about my case and they said it was under review. For the safe side, I thought of taking admission in some school. So I took admission in some other school and transferred my SEVIS to that school. After a day I realized that I application of my OPT with my first school which is still in process will be affected. So, I took admission in first school and transferred back my SEVIS to first school.

Now I received RFE from USCIS stating that, in our records it shows that you transferred your SEVIS to other university. So get a new OPT I-20 from this university with the new dates along with DSO sign. The thing is USCIS don’t know that I transferred my SEVIS back to my old school. What should I do now? Should I respond to USCIS explaining them the situation? Or should I just withdraw the application and continue my studies? The thing is that I am trying to apply for H1 in April 2014 and I do not want this OPT to be denied again and have two denials. So, please help me in this regard.

Regards,

Rajesh