H1 B stamp India-Delhi

Sana21

Hi,

I wanted an expert advice on my case.

• I have a Masters degree from the US,graduated 2011.
  • Started working with a consultancy in 2011 for a client B on F1.
  • In Oct 2012 consultancy got my H1 approved while I still worked for the same company B.
  • In June 2013, Company B offered me  full time position and since then I'm working as a full time employee with company B.

I'm planning to visit India sometime soon and wanted to see if there is any chance my visa stamping might have issues since I was working with a consultancy previously. Just to give some background , company B is a very well known US employer and I have all the necessary documents.

Thanks for taking time to look into my case.

-Sana

Hi,

I wanted an expert advice on my case.

• I have a Masters degree from the US,graduated 2011.
  • Started working with a consultancy in 2011 for a client B on F1.
  • In Oct 2012 consultancy got my H1 approved while I still worked for the same company B.
  • In June 2013, Company B offered me  full time position and since then I'm working as a full time employee with company B.

I'm planning to visit India sometime soon and wanted to see if there is any chance my visa stamping might have issues since I was working with a consultancy previously. Just to give some background , company B is a very well known US employer and I have all the necessary documents.

Thanks for taking time to look into my case.

-Sana

Nope, you are good to go dude...!!!

I have almost similar situation and am in US right now. Can someone please guide me as to wha all I need to do? Do I need to schedule an appointment for h1b visa at the consulate in India? Is stamping process similar to applying for a new non Immigration h1b visa? As I am married, I would also need to apply for stamping for my spouse's h4 visa? What's the process for that?

Any sort of help and guidance will be appreciated.

Thanks