H1 Amendment from MS to Regular

bheeshmachary

Hello Everyone,

could someone suggest me this, I am on H1 currently approved in 2012, previously I applied under MS quota later I got to know that the univ I studied is not eligible to apply in MS for H1. Now I would like to file the next extension in regular process instead of MS Quota. 

Question: Do I need to make an Amendment to the existing one from MS to Regular

or

can I just remove all my MS certificates and apply for extension?

please help, that was a big mistake already committed I am trying to get out of it by pursuing my MS again in a reputed college.

Thanks

could someone suggest me this, I am on H1 currently approved in 2012, previously I applied under MS quota later I got to know that the univ I studied is not eligible to apply in MS for H1. Now I would like to file the next extension in regular process instead of MS Quota.

Your current H1 is invalid if you have used your master's degree for H1 approval. And for ext is cap exempt that means nothing to do with quota.

You need to see an attorney ASAP. Currently, you are in trouble, only attorney can help you.

Your current H1 is invalid if you have used your master's degree for H1 approval. And for ext is cap exempt that means nothing to do with quota.

You need to see an attorney ASAP. Currently, you are in trouble, only attorney can help you.

Can you say what do you mean by H1 Invalid? because im currently working on h1 and have no notice from USCIS stating that its invalid or something. Please explain if possible.

Rahul, could you kindly clarify me? If H1B of OP is invalid then how is it possible to apply for an extension? Is there a leeway to do it?

Can you say what do you mean by H1 Invalid? because im currently working on h1 and have no notice from USCIS stating that its invalid or something. Please explain if possible.