OPT Denied- It was my school's fault. What are my options ?

cracker1991

I graduated on May 20th, 2013 from an accredited school with 4 years bachelors degree and applied for OPT on may 16th, 2013. I finally received a decision of denial from USCIS on July 26th, 2013 stating that the following:

A) F-1 student seeking Optional Practical Training in an Occupation Directly Related to the Studies-©(3)(i). File your EAD applicaiton with a Certificate of Eligibility of Nonimmigrant (F-1) student status (Form I-20AB) endorsed by a Designated School Official within the past 30 days.

B) For post-completion Optional Practical Training (OPT), the student must properly file his or her Form I-765 up to 90 days prior to his or her program end-date and no later than 60days after his or her program end-date. The student must also file the Form I-765 with USCIS within 30 days of the date the DSO enters the recommendation for OPT into his or her SEVIS record.

I cannot reapply for OPT as i'm past the 60days grace period, my only option is a motion to reconsider. I talked to a couple of lawyers and they all agreed that a letter from the school included in my MTR taking responsibility for the missing paperwork should help my case. I also managed to get a letter of recommendation from Cheri Bustos office to include in my MTR.

Has anyone heard of similar case to mine where it was the school's fault ? They apparently did not even update my I-20 with OPT recommendation, neither did they update my info in the SEVIS system.

What are my options ? has anyone heard of a similar case before ? Will I be granted OPT with the provided evidence ?

If not, what are my options ?

Any input on this matter is greatly appreciated

Thank you

-A