BS OPT DENIED

aus7d7

Hi I graduated with a Bachelors in Computer Science from University of Missouri-Columbia in May 2013 and applied for OPT. My OPT got denied for three reasons.

1. I did an co-op during spring 2012 semester. During this Semester I was enrolled in a co-operative education program class which gave me a full time status and allowed me to get a approved CPT. However, this class was not a 12 credit hour course but it was designed to give a full time status and encourage students to engage in co-op. This is one of the reason (not enrolled in 12 credit hours) they denied my application.
2. In my last semester I was enrolled in 8 credit hours as I did not need anymore credits to graduate. I filled out a reduce course load form which was approved by the international center. Yet USCIS pointed this out and added to the list of reasons for denial.

3. I was working on CPT during summer of 2012 and got an extension on my CPT for 2 weeks as the company wanted me to stay longer. However there was a difference of 4 days between 2 CPTs. I did not work those 4 days but the paycheck indicated biweekly pay and USCIS made a reason out of it as well. I have timesheet which clearly states I did not work during that time. 

Now I did prepare for this when I received the RFE which made me a little worried and took admission in graduate school (I had already given my GRE in November 2012) and got admitted with full scholarship. My only concern is that will this denial cause a problem when I apply for OPT again after my masters? Also, will it cause problems when I apply for a visa renewal? 

Any help on this matter is really appreciated.

Thanks

You found out that USCIS nowadays double- and triple-checks CPT stuff. That is due to abuse by fake, unaccredited so-called "universities."

It is nowadays best to not use CPT at all. Blame all the id*ots who signed up with these frauds, and then even have the nerve to complain when the frauds are shut down...