H1B Layoff. Gap of 1 and half months. Transfer to new employer.

bedardi_visa

Hello,

Hope everybody is doing well.

I got laid off on March end 2013 without prior notice. I am from non-IT background. I have 6 years of experience on H1B and working directly with employer from start. I-140 got recently approved in April 2013. My 6th year H1B visa and I-94 expires on 15th Sept 2013. While laying off my employer promised not to revoke H1B and I-140.

I didn't apply for transfer to B2 visa as was hopeful to find a job within a month. A month passed quickly, when I realized that I need at-least a consultant to sponsor me. Had hard time finding a consultant. Finally a consultant *A* IT got ready and filed for H1 in premium processing on 10th May 2013. Received RFE.

In mean time I got a full time genuine position from *B* Inc on 1st June 2013 related to my previous experience and education. They are ready to transfer H1.

Q.1.) Chances that my H1B gets approved for 3 years from *B* Inc. (with or without I-94 doesn't really matter).

Q.2.) Can I join the *B* Inc. just with receipt notice? I never applied for COS to any other visa. I was out of status for 1 month and 10 days.

Have anybody gone through H1 transfer with a gap in paystusb? If you have knowledge or experience, please write your suggestion.

Thank you for helping out!

Bedardi_visa.

Why did you wait 1 1/2 months to ask?

You are out of status. H1 revocation is completely irrelevant.

It is very unlikely that a new H1 would be approved as COS. You would have to leave the country and come back with a new I-94.

Thank you JoeF for replying.

Good question that why did I wait for 1 and half months. As they say in Sanskrit " Vighna kaalen vipreet buddhi" meaning, in bad times you do wrong things.

I understand that I "was" out of status. Also I understand that I need to go out of country to get new I-94, but that is not a big deal since I live in Los Angeles and Mexico is just 3 hours drive.