Approved in Ottawa

EmdeeBuckeye

Hi All,

Visa was approved this AM in Ottawa.

My case: 7th year extension on I-140 approval, 6 years with same employer, direct employee, no vendors etc.

VO: Hi, tell me about your role at this company

ME: Gave him a short answer...I work in so & so deptt. and my team manages various external relationships with vendors and does reporting.

VO: Okkkay....kept typing into his terminal...Tell me about your education

ME: I have a bachelors in business and MBA from so & so university

VO: Any relatives in US?

Me: Nope

VO: Any relatives in Canada?

Me: Nope.

VO: Okkkay...looks like you're all good to go here. Pointed me to the directions to this website in a white sheet of paper...said usually takes about 3 business days to get passport back. Thanks & have a good day.

Me: Thank you sir!

Short interview, no documents asked for. There were maybe 5-6 folks before me, atleast a couple of these were white sheeted - either 221(g) or put on hold till they "verified" things like client letters etc.for those on EVC model. Got the feeling with most interviews that they were drilling away with questions on the role and vendor related questions.

But generally, like it's been mentioned on these forums a hundred times, come prepared, speak confidently and give answers to the point and you should be fine.

Thanks for all the help to all the forum participants.

Any folks who're in town for stamping in Ottawa, hit me up if you'd like to meetup for drinks/dinner. I'm here by myself this week, just waiting to pickup passport and get out of here. Wouldn't mind meeting some new people in the process.

Thanks again and good luck to all!

Hi All,

Even i had my interview on april 23rd and it went successfully. VO said he is issuing the visa to me and my wife and gave a whitesheet containing instructions to pickup passport.