Successful H1B Visa Stamping at Vancouver@March 11th

varunp

Hi All,

First of all, Thanks to Murthy Forum.

It's the time to pay back. My Interview was at 10:30 AM on March 11th. I went there around 9:15 AM and waited in the q and after security check about 2hr 30 min. My Visa Interview was at counter no 6 in 20th floor and the interview went for less than a minute and here are the question asked by VO

VO: Have you ever been on H1?

Me: Yes

VO: What is your role?

Me: I am working as XXXXX

VO: How long have you been working for your employer?

Me: 11 months

VO: Where do you work?

Me: I work in City Name at Client Location

VO: Can i see your client Letter?

Me: Given Client Letter

VO: How long is the project?

Me: It's a long tern project might extend for another 2 yr's (In my client letter also mentioned as the same)

VO: Did you study in USA?

Me: Yes, I did my Masters in XXX University

VO: Can i see your LCA and W-2?

Me: gave my LCA and 2012 W-2

9. How long u been working for this client?

Me: 11 Months

VO: Your Visa is Approved and you will get your passport in 3 days. Waiting for my Passport.:)

Where i was staying at Hotel Days Inn downtown, When i met other folks, one of them said he also got Approved at counter 6 and his interview went for about 6 min on the same day as mine..

I interviewed same day 11th, 9:30am interview. Did you get any email about picking up your passport yet? Loomis waybill number? I couldn't see any status information under the Applicant Summary page, it's not showing anything about the status. thanks!

Hi,

Today Morning I have seen the Waybill number and Application status with "Ready for pick up". Last Night around 1:00 AM got an E-mail as my passport picked up by Loomis from Consular section.

Hi All,

First of all, Thanks to Murthy Forum.