Approved H1B Visa Stamping @ Ottawa

spalla

Hi All,

I am a FTE and before that i worked as a contractor. I did my Masters here in USA. My Appointment was scheduled on 12-24-12, but got an email from embassy on 22nd saying that my Appointment got cancelled

and will reschedule to some other date.

I was bit worried as i made some accommodation plans well ahead. Within an hour i got another email from embassy that they rescheduled it to 12-27-12.

On 27th i reached consulate around 7:30 am ( my appointment was at 8am ) found a public parking opposite to Embassy ( 6am-11am 2$ ) n walked to embassy for 1-2mins in heavy snow.

After the security check-in i've been asked to move towards another hallway where a lady was checking ( Photographs, Passport , DS160 and Confirmation page and I-797) and she enrouted to waiting area... It's a small room which has around 20 chairs and 7 counters. 3rd checkpoint is at counter 7 where they check if we had appointment today or not and give us a Token.

Then they il announce our token number for finger printing. On that day only 2 counters were open.

After fingerprint we have to come back n sit at waiting area as Visa Officers will announce our token number for main interview.

Both Visa officers were happily approving Visas that day n there were around 8-9 people before me who got their visas approved.

It was taking around 1-2 mins for each person.

A Young american VO called me and Asked the following:

VO: Hey How r ya !

Me: Doing good, How abt u?

VO: Alright.

VO: So u did ur master's in XXXX univ?

Me: Initially i was with XXXX univ but after 2 semesters i transfered to YYYY univ and graduated in ZZZ year.

VO: Why did you transferred?

Me: I was offered with Graduate Assisstantship so i ......

VO: So you were with XXX after ur MAsters

Me: Yes

VO: Later you were with YYY?

Me: Yes

VO How long u've been with ZZZ?

Me: X year Y Months.

VO: Do you work at your client place?