anyone opted for interview waiver?

vicky112

i am eligible for interview waiver as my visa just expired, i am working with same employee and my last visa stamping was done in hyd.

going to india in march.

just wanted to know its better to attend interview or choose drop box.

mine is a fulltime job with a small company around 100 employees.

any idea about processing time for drop box?

Hi,

I think the interview waiver is a trap for the h1b renewal applicants. I'm in india now. I've received 221g letter.

I'm a full time employee of a company for the last 4 years. (I graduated MS in US, worked in OPT for 6 months and got h1b as a fulltime employee. I had successfull stamping 3 years ago when I attended interview in person). This time I had to use the interview waiver option. I submitted my I-797 and other documents along with the passport on Nov 26, 2012. I received my passport back and a 221g letter for submitting additional documents on 7th by blue dart courier.

Additional documents required to submit:

1) Client letter

2)List of employees (notorized)

3)Pettioner and client aggreement

4)unemployment wage report

On 12th Dec, I submitted some of the additional documents and explanation letter from employer for the documents that they cannot provide. Now I'm supposed to get the passport back with another 221g letter from Consulate today by blue dart as per consulate call center. I haven't received as of now. Today is 19th Dec.

Meanwhile I had to postpone my return ticket to 23rd Dec. But It's unlikely that I can get the visa before then. I had to postpone again or abandon the ticket.

I cannot get status of my passport from anybody. Consulate says I need to check my case number online. I cannot find it at all. Consulate call center opens for 1 hour between 9 to 10 am. The call center lady behaves like a bully in your kids' first grad class room.

What my attorney and HR say: