Visa Stamping Vancouver - No 221G?? but Employer Verification (EVC)

avinashnag81

Hi ,

Murthy Forum really helped me a lot with the information..Thanks to all who posted.

I hope my experience would help many out there..so here is my story !!

I had my Interview on 30th November in Vancouver and ended up saying

"Employer Verification" to be done.

My Interview went like this.

Me : Good Morning Sir, How are you?

VO : Good Morning.

Me : I gave my Passport and I-797

VO : Asked my I-129 and LCA.

Me : I gave him those docs.

VO : How long you have been working for your Employer ?

Me : 2 Years 1 month

VO : Do you have Client Letter?

Me : Yes Sir

VO : Do you have Letter from your Client and where is your Client and how long you have been working at this client location?

Me : I gave the Letter and told him my client location and said I have been working there for the past 6 months.

VO : Before this where did you work?

Me : I told him my previous Client Location.

VO : How long you worked for them?

Me : Answered his question.

VO : Were you on bench anytime ?

Me : No sir.

VO : How long did it take for you to relocate?

Me : 1 week.

VO : Did you drive or fly?

Me : I drove to that place as it is just 6hrs drive for me.

VO : Asked my W2 and said do you have any problem with your employer?

Me : I said i'm working with my employer from past two years and absolutely have no problem with him.

VO : He said everything looks fine but I need to do your Employer Verification and I'm Sorry it will take around 5-10days.

Me : I said sir I have additional documents from my employer, do you want to look at them?

VO : He said I don't need anything but incase if we need anything from you later, we will reach out to you and took my contact number.

30th Nov Friday - I had no status update . I contacted my employer and Client to know if they got any calls or emails for verification. But they said no.