H1 experience at hyderabad consulate

sandolin143

guys,

I have been a regular follower of this forum, i want to share my experience with you guys. i had attended my h1 visa interview at hyderabad consulate on oct 17th, I am a consultant working in EVC model and this was my second time h1 stamping at hyderabad consulate. the VO asked me routine questions like my pay, my highest degree, about the client etc and returned my passport saying that my appication requires further processing, i was neither given any case number or slip, i was confused as i did not hear about this kind of situation b4. after a month , i received an email to submit my passport and i received my passport with visa after 2 days of my submission. I am posting my experience to let every one know that if you have a client and employer who is willing to support you, no matter where you appear you will get the visa. i heard from my client that they were contacted by dept of state 3 weeks back and they answered all their queries. I have been in us for 7 years and this experience will be most memorable as well as painful experience bcos i had visited india for my wedding and had to go thru painful experience. many people suggested me to go to canada for my interview but i had taken this risk. so guys the bottom line is if you have all supporting docs and references, no matter where you go ull get it.

Congratulaton Sandolin. I have my visa interview on 14th and HYD conulate itself. I was given a 221g form, however no update yet. Durign the wait time in your case did you contact the embassy by phone or e-mail. Can you share the contact information. I tried the phone numbers lised on 221g form, but they the worthless.

@Khwaja, Hyderabad OFC is very close to the Hyderabad consulate. In fact its just walkabe distance from the consulate. If you can go to the consultate any security guard can tell you the directions.

This is a stupid assumption that visa will be granted if everything is in place.