Visa under Administrative Processing

sunnygarg

Hi All

I am working in USA on H1-B visa for last 5+ years. I came to India on a vacation. Since my visa had expired on the passport, I went for the stamping again which was on 10th October in Delhi embassy. My visa was approved at the end of the interview in which he asked only couple of questions. I have not received my passport since then. After numerous mails to their helpdesk, I got a response from the embassy that my visa is under Administrative processing. They are not releasing any information whether they are going to issue a 221g or not or how long it will take for them to complete this processing. According to helpdesk, it can be even 6 months as well. Pls guide me on how to get any concrete info which I can pass on to my company in USA else I will lose my job there.

Thanks!

Hi Dude,

did they asked anything like to register your profile on www.ustraveldocs.com/in website ...

i to got 221(g) in July ... up to last month i saw my case under administrative processing... now its showing as Case Number is wrong

i called helpdesk... they said .. from September the total processing is changed... please register on that ustraveldocs website..

and i sent a mail to to support-india@ustraveldocs.com

i waiting for the reply...