DS-160 Error

Agamer21

Hello Everyone,

I've my appointment on December 7th, 2012 in Hyderabad and I've made a couple of mistakes on my DS-160 that I'm aware of.

• Have you traveled to any countries within the last five years? I answered NO. I have traveled to India on vacation and back to United States. (Is this what should have been entered in previous question ?) What should I do now ?
  • Have you attended any educational institutions other than elementary schools? I said NO to this for some reason. I have a Bachelors and Masters degree.

I don't know if these are minor or major issues, do I need to fill another DS-160 to correct this information? Does that mean I need to reschedule my visa appointment? I would really appreciate your help in this matter. Please let me know ASAP

Thank you purpra and 4top455. I read similar posts and someone asked to cancel the appointment, the appointments are very difficult to get and I did not want to cancel it. I called the consulate and they have asked me to fill out a new DS-160 and carry both old and new forms to the interview. They did not ask me to change anything on my appointment page. I have seen lot of people asking questions but usually never find any feedback what happened with their interview or what the consulate said. I hope this information is helpful to other people.

I'm sure it worked for you. I agree that you could update your DS-160# but this is the feedback I received from the consulate.

Date/Time Case Opened: 11/12/2012 10:21 PM Description: Sir/Madam,

I have my appointment scheduled for H1B visa on December 7th, 2012 and I

made my travel plans based on that. I discovered that I made the following

mistakes on my DS-160 application

1. Have you traveled to any countries within the last five years? I

answered as *NO*. I've traveled to India on vacation and back to United

States in 2009 and 2010.

2. Have you attended any educational institutions other than elementary