Resume Problem for Labor Certification in EB2 with Master's Degree

ArifSha

Hello,

Situation: I did my bachelor's in Mechanical Engineering from India, completed my Master's in Mechanical Engineering from the United States from Jan 2006 thru Dec 2008. Joined Company ABC as a trainee program, worked for 6 months on OPT and then got promoted as Industrial Engineer and have been working as an Industrial Engineer since 2.5 years. My Company applied for H1B as an Industrial Engineer. My H1B is about to expire in Jan 2013 and I know I can apply for my extension. But my Company is sponsoring my Green Card in EB2 Category as the job requires a Master's Degree. Everything sounds smooth. I dont talk to my Company's Lawyer, but through a HR Person at Corporate office as I work at a Plant. The thing she told me that the Lawyer has been having some issues with my resume that had my voluntary intern experience that i did in India for 6 months period.

Question: I told him I DONT want to list my VOLUNTARY INTERN as a professional experience. My question is why the Company's lawyer is telling me that they have issues with my prior experience in India? I dont understand as I already have a master's degree and 2.5 years of Company's experience. I get paid about 70K( where as my Prevailing wage could be little higher). So why the heck on the earth my Company lawyer is trying to use my old resume which had voluntary experience from India, even before i came to USA. I would really appreciate if someone could answer my question. Also, i think, for EB2, Master's qualification is good enough,if the job needs that.

Thanks

AS

I agree, the voluntary intern position issue is a non-issue, especially if you don't want to list it in your resume. It looks like you have already met the eligibility criteria for one of the sub-categories for EB-2: "The job you apply for must require an advanced degree and you must possess such a degree or its equivalent"