H1-B2 or F1-H1: Please help and getting out of job

scc_1987

Hello,

I am currently on H1b status without stamping. I got approval in Oct 2011. Currently I am working for IT industry and they told me that project is getting ended on april 13, 2012. I will get my last pay check on 28th april 2012.

I am on H1 so I need to get job before april 13 in order to being in status. As you all know it is quite hard to get it so I have following question.

1: I am a consultant and client company said that 13 th april would be last day of my project while I will get paycheck from consultant company on 28th april so am I still in status till April 28 2012?

2: If I get job before 28 then can I transfer my visa to other company?

3: If I dont get anything before 13th or 28th what would be my options?

4: I do have f1 visa stamping on my passport till April 2013 so is there any way to use that in order to stay here?

5: How about if I change of status to B1 or B2 visa and looking for a job. Once I get any job then convert status from B1 or B2 to H1b again. What are the implication of doing that?

6: How about if I go back to India with I-20 from university and come back in september 2012 on F1. I do have F1 visa so I just need to change of status to f1. Am I right with this?

7: Do you guys have any Idea.

Please reply me so I can take perfect choice. I have less time so Please do reply.

Thanks

Hello,

I am currently on H1b status without stamping. I got approval in Oct 2011. Currently I am working for IT industry and they told me that project is getting ended on april 13, 2012. I will get my last pay check on 28th april 2012.

I am on H1 so I need to get job before april 13 in order to being in status. As you all know it is quite hard to get it so I have following question.

1: I am a consultant and client company said that 13 th april would be last day of my project while I will get paycheck from consultant company on 28th april so am I still in status till April 28 2012?