No offer letter on OPT, I paid during OPT, H1B unstable payment, DV Lottery

Joenicemers

Dear Sir/Madam,

In Fall 08, I graduated with a masters degree. In the first week of February 2009, I got my OPT card. I tried hard to find jobs. I finally found a small company XYZ. The work the company was doing was related to my field of study. XYZ told me, “in order for you to be comfortable working with us, you must first do a 6 months course under us and if your grades are good, you will be granted a full time paid internship/jobâ€. For this course I had to pay $4500. At that point, I requested whether they do H1B sponsorship. They told me we have already sponsored 3 students like you in the last month. We will sponsor you too provided we have to take an interview. I agreed.

There was a company ABC which was just next door to company XYZ. The head of company ABC and one of the senior employees of company XYZ took my interview. They asked me questions on my masters and bachelors degree courses and they were impressed. I was chosen to be sponsored.

In July, company ABC called me up and said Congrats! You’ve got your H1B approved. I got a copy of my I797C Notice of Action.

I completed my course on the 2nd week of September 2009 and company ABC told me, “For October 09 you can’t work since there is no project. However, from November 09, you would be working full time at company XYZ with an amount of $5000 a monthâ€. In Nov. 09, I worked and got the money for November. In the first week of December I informed the company that by January 2010, I want to go to my home country for good. They told me that since you did not get paid in October 09 and we can’t pay you for December 09, when you join in January 10 we will adjust your payments. I joined in January 2010 and got paid for the first half of January 10. I resigned on 15th of Jan10 and left USA for good in the first week of Feb 10.