How To Interpret Demand Data?

aruche

Hi all,

I am a newbie whose PD is in 2011 (EB2-I). I am new to this forum and have been reading through all the posts. I have seen people talk a lot about Demand Data issued by USCIS. I could never understand the data. Recently updated one shows EB2I cumulative demand before 2012 as 102. What does that mean exactly? Is it that there are only 102 I485's before 2012 yet to be adjudicated? EB3-I has a figure in ten thousands (Maybe it's literal). Does that mean that even EB2I figure is literal?

Any clarifications would be greatly appreciated.

Hi all,

I am a newbie whose PD is in 2011 (EB2-I). I am new to this forum and have been reading through all the posts. I have seen people talk a lot about Demand Data issued by USCIS. I could never understand the data. Recently updated one shows EB2I cumulative demand before 2012 as 102. What does that mean exactly? Is it that there are only 102 I485's before 2012 yet to be adjudicated? EB3-I has a figure in ten thousands (Maybe it's literal). Does that mean that even EB2I figure is literal?

Any clarifications would be greatly appreciated.

I do not think they are literal. It shows the number of cases to be adjudicated. But the number can grow as more approved perm cases get in the pipeline. Also, the number does not include the number of cases which will go through cp.

It indeed means the number of applications they have received up to the date listed.

I do know that 102 for EB2-India looks very low. I had some discussion with a friend about that as well. But that's the reason for advancing the PD so much. They want to get more applications to fill the pipeline.

It just means that on January 2012 (when the PD moved from January 2009 to January 2010) the total demand, in terms of I-485 applications, was 102 for India EB2. This was the demand for period Jan 2009 to Jan 2010.