I-140 With 3 years bachelors and 3 years MCA EB2

sasu

Hi

My Labor got approved recently. I have to file i-140.

I have completed

3 years (BSC in computers)

Started working in IT + Enrolled for MCA but actual classes started next year ( I dont have document which says enrolled on so and so day)

3 years MCA Parttime (IGNOU) --> This I have completed in 4 years.

Now I have about 12 years of IT experience and my job description for labor says Bachelors + 5 years of progressive exp.

I am eligible for EB2? My attorney says you have only 15 years of continues education which is not counted as bachelors in USA and hence you are not eligible for EB2. My educational evaluation clearly says that my BSC + MCA is equalent to Masters In USA.

Please help!

A BS equivalent might be possible with the right evaluation of the BS and Indira Gandhi National Open University degree. These days it would also be necessary to show that admission to the degree program completed at IGNOU was based on the BS degree previously earned. Careful advice, analysis and preparation by an experienced immigration lawyer is important too.

Hi

Thanks for the replies.

In may Labor application in the eduction part My attorney select Masters for "Heighest level achieved relevent to the requested operation" . My labor got approved in 10 weeks without any question.