221g - Delhi Consulate (Chances: High)?

dream16

Hi.

Model: EVC

I completed my bachelors in Comp Science from US in 2008 and have been working as a Systems Analyst since then.

My h1b got approved in 2010 november from "State A" [as i had client letter + vendor letter] etc. I moved from State A to State B and then as my h1b started in Feb 2011, my employer gave me my 1st LCA of this State B, since then, i have been working here in State B till date.

Here my client is giving me the letter that states "possible extensions" [no specific dates: as that's how it operates]. As i told my employer, that i am planning to go to India and get stamped, he warned:

1. Your chances of h1b stamping are low because your h1b was filed from State "A" and with client based in State A {client letter}. you as per USCIS should have been working there in State A only and since you moved to State B, this can be an issue as based on extensive cross checking they will come to know that your previous client letter wasn't right or stuff like that. [fradulent]

Since we have not filed an amendment [?], you should not go.

As per my research what i found was that amendment may not be filed if a contractor is changing jobs with proper LCA of wherever he works currently.

2. He said: think about POE, you can have issues there as well.

What i feel from this entire conversation is that since I am nothing more than a money making machine to him, at all costs, he is scaring me to death to not go to india and continue to be a constant source of high profits to him.

I do agree risks are there but also, there is no guarantee tomorrow that an overnight magic will happen and this poor american economy will improve and indians will get any stamping done easily.