I140 - EB2 - Approved using current employer experience

jcoppo

Hi Guys,

just want to let you know that I got my I-140 approved using current employer experience.

The job was for code 11.3021 (computer system manager) as Director of Architecture, requirements were bachelor with 7 years of experience.

I have 4 years of experience with prior employers and used 3 years with current employers as business architect and manager of architecture.

My PERM was certified without audit (even though the requirements were not normal for the occupation) and my I-140 approved without RFE.

I'm more than happy to help anybody with questions.

Good luck

• 4 months later...

Congratulations on getting approved and thanks for willing to share your experiences.

I have an approved EB3 140 from my current employer. Recently got promoted from Snr Developer position to a Managerial level which has greater Job responsibilities compared to prev role as well as a title change. My experience gained at the current employer is 5+ and prior is 1+. With 50% different job duties I was wondering if i could use majority of my current experience 3+ and prior 1+ to a total of 5yrs to qualify for an EB2. I have a 4yr BS degree and MS from US univ. The job requirement will be BS+5yrs no MS.

Can you share your thoughts please? My current employer is willing to file for an EB2.

Thanks

• 8 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Hi Jcoppo,

Can you please let us know if the Role specified in your PERM is same with that of your H1B as well? I mean when ever you applied for your H1 did you apply as manger/architect, reason I am asking is what other documents you need to prove that you were promoted in same company.

Thanks