EB1(a) – Persons of Extraordinary Ability

Attorney_23

This week, Murthy Law Firm attorneys will answer questions about the EB1(a) category, which is for persons of extraordinary ability. 

Rules for Topic of the Week Threads:

1. Attorney's postings contain general information only and are not a substitute for case-specific legal advice.

2. The attorney will answer only those questions which relate to the main subject. If you have a question on some other issue, please start a new thread in the appropriate forum section.

3. The attorney will not necessarily answer every question posted and may provide a single answer to a group of similar questions.

4. Please do not provide information which would identify any specific company, university or individual.

Hello Murthy Law Firm, 

I am a physician, working in a medically underserved area. I have a few articles published in medical journals.

Does the number of citations in a published journal matter? if so how many on an average is required to file for EB1?

Also, does expert analysis in a major newsletter contribute to "Evidence of your authorship of scholarly articles in professional or major trade publications or other major media"?

Thank you 

On 12/5/2019 at 9:21 PM, Shiva555 said:

Hello Murthy Law Firm, 

I am a physician, working in a medically underserved area. I have a few articles published in medical journals.

Does the number of citations in a published journal matter? if so how many on an average is required to file for EB1?

Also, does expert analysis in a major newsletter contribute to "Evidence of your authorship of scholarly articles in professional or major trade publications or other major media"?

Thank you