F1 OPT denied - 30 day limit, First filed within 4 days, HELP!

EKOB

I graduated from a masters program September 10th, 2018 and applied for an F-1 OPT July 19th, 2018 together with my DSO (Designated School Official). My I-20 was signed on the same date. 4 days later, July 23, 2018, my case was received by USCIS. 

On August 20, 2018, I received my first letter from USCIS - a rejection notice including my receipt number. The official date on the notice was August 06, 2018. The reason for rejection was incorrect fees (although correct @410 USD. I have a copy of the check) and the box stating the reason for applying was not completed (correct). I also noticed they had my name misspelled although I provided them with my correct name written clearly on the I-765 form + passport + my latest I-94 + I-20 + my F-1 visa which all states my name correctly. 

I immediately met with my DSO and made sure all documents were corrected, placed the green slip stating "When you resubmit your application, please enclose this letter with your re-submission. Place this letter on top of your application package" on top of the package. We triple checked everything to make sure it was properly filed this time (at least to my knowledge). I assumed they would get my name correct this time. It was sent back with priority overnight shipping August 22, 2018. The case was filed with the USCIS August 24, 2018

8 days later (August 30, 2018) I received an email confirmation stating that my case was received. I was given a new receipt number but believed everything was fine and was told to wait. I later realized my name was still misspelled and called USCIS and corrected the error.