Complaint

jay25oct

I am on h1b and working for a client through XYZ.( XYZ is not my direct employer). Is there a way to file a complaint against XYZ for under paying? Their marketing strategy is to get best billing rate from client and quote least billing rate for employee/consultant. As a contractor I am getting paid very less in hand after all filtered layers in between. These companies have destroyed market thats why every other vendors are offering less billing rates.  I found below information on USCIS website 

Anyone (including both American workers and H-2B workers who suspect they or others may be the victim of H-1B fraud or abuse) can send us tips, alleged violations, and other relevant information about potential H-1B fraud or abuse. Please write us at ReportH1BAbuse@uscis.dhs.gov

Individuals are also encouraged to report allegations of employer fraud and abuse by submitting a Form WH-4 to the Department of Labor’s (DOL) Wage and Hour Division. The public may also contact U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) by completing the HSI Tip Form.

H-1B Fraud and Abuse Indicators

Examples of H-1B fraud indicators may include:

• The H-1B worker is not or will not be paid the wage certified on the Labor Condition Application (LCA).
  • There is a wage disparity between H-1B workers and other workers performing the same or similar duties, particularly to the detriment of U.S. workers.
  • The H-1B worker is not performing the duties specified in the H-1B petition, including when the duties are at a higher level than the position description.
  • The H-1B worker has less experience than U.S. workers in similar positions in the same company.
  • The H-1B worker is not working in the intended location as certified on the LCA.