H1B Amendment denied

@sree123

Hi,

I am a contractor working for company A (employer) who filed for an H1 amendment (change of location) recently.My current client(company B) did not provide me any client letter but gave an email saying that client doesnot provide any client letter. My current vendor(comapny c) gave me a vendor letter but did not provide me a agreement copy. So, my H1B amendment got denied. I am aware that i cannot appeal as vendor /client cannot provide documents. 
My Questions are,

1. How long can i work for company B  after denial?
2. What is the time duration that i have to file for another amendment with new client.
3. I cannot go back to my previous client. Can i find job anywhere in the US or does it have to be only original petition location?

-Thanks

On 3/26/2017 at 1:33 PM, @sree123 said:

Hi,

I am a contractor working for company A (employer) who filed for an H1 amendment (change of location) recently.My current client(company B) did not provide me any client letter but gave an email saying that client doesnot provide any client letter. My current vendor(comapny c) gave me a vendor letter but did not provide me a agreement copy. So, my H1B amendment got denied. I am aware that i cannot appeal as vendor /client cannot provide documents. 
My Questions are,

1. How long can i work for company B  after denial?
2. What is the time duration that i have to file for another amendment with new client.
3. I cannot go back to my previous client. Can i find job anywhere in the US or does it have to be only original petition location?

-Thanks

1. Not even a single day. You need to stop working immediately.

2. ASAP.

3. Anywhere in US.

First, you are NOT a contractor. It is not possible to work as contractor on H1. You are an employee of company A. The fact that company A sends you to client sites does not make you a contractor.