H1B Denied due to my College

appdev1

Hi, I am really in a status trouble right-now so please i need help and your suggestion/advice. 

My situation is, I graduated from UONA in 2011 and i have been working with OPT since Jul 2011. Now my stem-opt is getting expired on oct 2013. 

My employer has filed my H1b under Master's quota and it got Rejected. Reason for the rejection is school is Private-Profit and They have stated that I have used CPT from the first semester. I was working in hartford connecticut so they have mention how i was communication from hartford to VA for school. My lawyer has respond this first RFE but didn't workout anything and got denied notice. 

So my opt is valid until oct-2013, so now what i have to do in order to stay in country and to stay in status? I have a B.com(Commerce)Bachelor degree from india which is 3years and its not qualify for the Regular quota of h1b, since it's 3years and that is the reason my lawyer filed it under Master's quota and didn't say anything about this before. 

Thanks in advance..

You would seem to be in serious trouble. You need to get a better and ethical lawyer who knows what they are doing. Maybe give the firm of Murthy a call. You may have a chance of qualifying to work in your field based on the 3 year degree plus work experience. That would mean a H1 filing next year.  Slim chances, I am afraid. You should report the Lawyer to the Connecticut Bar for misconduct.

Hi, I am really in a status trouble right-now so please i need help and your suggestion/advice. 

My situation is, I graduated from UONA in 2011 and i have been working with OPT since Jul 2011. Now my stem-opt is getting expired on oct 2013.