Multiple H1 B applications

User261187

Hello All,

I am a graduate student in USA and I filed my H1B las year but my application did not pick up in lottery system. So this year i am planning to file multiple applications from two companies 1 from my current employer with all current project details and 2nd application from another company showing in house project. Here are my questions.

Because of increase in number of applications this year...

1) Will there be any problem if we file multiple H1B's.

2) If yes, How does USCIS process my applications if both get selected in lottery system this year.

3) After lottery process will USCIS reject both applications because of multiple applications for single person.

4) Or if both are processed and both are approved which employer will be my future employer from then.

eg: 1 application approved on april 15. and second application on april 25. so will my H1 will be valid from employer which was approved on april 25.?..

Real situation last year: 1 of my friend applied 2 H1B's. one application approved directly and second application got queries so he simply accepted first and ignored second with RFE.

Please answer my questions clearly.

Thanks

Multiple applications will NOT increase your chances. This is not like the Powerball Lottery.

And no sane employer will pay for an H1 application if they don't have a reasonable expectation of you starting to work for them. Applying through some shady consulting companies will only result in a denial.

Commit to one employer.

Hello All,

I am a graduate student in USA and I filed my H1B las year but my application did not pick up in lottery system. So this year i am planning to file multiple applications from two companies 1 from my current employer with all current project details and 2nd application from another company showing in house project. Here are my questions.

2) If yes, How does USCIS process my applications if both get selected in lottery system this year.