New Green Card

danga

Hi 

Me and my spouse both are on H1-b visa currently. My visa is going to expire (6th year) on April-2015. My Spouse's visa will be expired apr-2017. I am planning to apply for green card and haven't started the process yet. 

1. Since it is one year remaining , can i start the process now. 

2. I have ten years of experience in IT , and has senior position. Am i eligible for EB2.

2. can i file GC for my spouse with my application ? if so, in future, if spouse doesn't want to do the the job , will the visa status change is going to affect GC process

3. during GC process, If in case, i want to go India for couple of years and then come back, is it possible to do the same without affecting GC process. Can employer file for GC when I am in INDIA.

I will appriciate your help guys.

Thank you.

Hi 

Me and my spouse both are on H1-b visa currently. My visa is going to expire (6th year) on April-2015. My Spouse's visa will be expired apr-2017. I am planning to apply for green card and haven't started the process yet. 

2. I have ten years of experience in IT , and has senior position. Am i eligible for EB2.

2. can i file GC for my spouse with my application ? if so, in future, if spouse doesn't want to do the the job , will the visa status change is going to affect GC process

3. during GC process, If in case, i want to go India for couple of years and then come back, is it possible to do the same without affecting GC process. Can employer file for GC when I am in INDIA.

I will appriciate your help guys.

Thank you.

1. Yes, employer can start anytime.

2. If you are thinking EB2-NIW I do to think you are eligible.

3. Employer files GC and not you or your spouse unless you guys are exceptionally qualified.

4. Yes.

1. Any time.

2. That depends on the job description.

3. You won't file for GC, your employer does. He can file for H4 based on your H1

4.GC is for future employment. So it doesn't matter where you live currently.