L1A or L1B or EB1 GC

Hi

I am an Indian national currently working in UK. I work as a manager for an oil company and am looking to move to the US. I have doen a bit of reading on various visa categories but am unclear on a few things. I have worked a manager from Jan 2010-Jan 2012 (in Saudi Arabia) then moved to UK worked on a staff role till May 2013 and have since worked as a manager again.  I know L1B would be a straight forward option but reckon that it will take longer for a GC. 

I have a few questions

If I apply for a L1A and come to US, how quickly can i get a GC. Can my company apply for EB1 instead of going through the hassle of L1A? is EB1 equivalent to a GC or will it take more time to get a GC after EB1? If I end up getting a L1B for ease of process what is the quickest way to get a GC?

Apologies for multiple questions, but want to make sure that I get it right before i start talking with my company.

Thanks

Raj

There are a few corrections to your understanding of the U.S. immigration and permanent residency (green card) processes.  A couple of the points ... (1) You do not apply / file for a L visa.  It is an employment visa that must be applied / filed for by the sponsoring employer.  (2) There is no such thing as an EB1 (EB2, EB3) document (visa, etc.).  it is an employment based (EB) preference category associated with the permanent residency application process.

As general information you are asking about two potential permanent residency (green card) processes.