H1B Denied, Need help

nikhilshet

Hi Everyone,

I did my M.S in Computer Engineering at a repute State university in Illinois. I graduated in May 2011 and My first H1B was filed by my consultancy on April 1st 2013 and was picked up in lottery. I got a rfe for E-E relationship on 2nd week of May and got a denial decision on July 26. My employer filed MTR on Aug 26 and further details below

H1B Details:

Petition Received Date: April 18, 2013

Notice Date     : April 29, 2013

RFE by USCIS : May 14, 2013

RFE Response Review : June 24, 2013

H1B denial                   : July 24, 2013.

Appeal filed                   : August 26, 2013 (MTR)

I applied for couple of universities after receiving my denial notice. My OPT STEM Extension Ended on November 9, 2013. On Nov 11 I transferred my SEVIS to a reputed university. It's been 4 months and my appeal application still shows Initial review. I recently called USICS support and they informed appeal doesn't have any particular time limit. They asked to submit a E-request if I feel it's taking longer processing time for my application.

1. If I submit a e-request will that be of any use? Will I get to know anything? Will that cause any damage to my appeal application?

2. If I don't get a decision by April 2014, Can I apply my H1B through another employer in 2014?

Please advice.

Hi Everyone,

I did my M.S in Computer Engineering at a repute State university in Illinois. I graduated in May 2011 and My first H1B was filed by my consultancy on April 1st 2013 and was picked up in lottery. I got a rfe for E-E relationship on 2nd week of May and got a denial decision on July 26. My employer filed MTR on Aug 26 and further details below

H1B Details: