GC Initiation:EB2 or EB3

hiavi2k2

Hi,

I have total 7 years of Work Experience in IT and I want to know if I am eligible for EB2.

4 Years of Bachelor of Engineering (B.E in I.T)

4.5 years of work exp. with Infy (Includes 1 year work in USA)

2.5 years of work exp. with CTS US (Joined Cognizant in USA) and till date I am working in CTS USA.

Recently I completed PGDBA in Marketing from SCDL(Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning).

Its' a 2 years of distance learning PGDBA course from Symbiosis,Pune.

It's a 2 years of PGDBA course, will it be equivalent to US Master's degree?

Am I eligible for EB2 ?

Thanks in Advance for the help!

Your 4 years degree + 7years exp is enough to qualify for EB2, It does not matter where you work infy, CTS or some very small company.

However, job opening requirement should have 4 years degree + atleast 5 years exp then only you'll get into EB2 otherwise EB3 even though you're qualified. In short, it seems, you meet the criteria, so, now it depends on company to file in EB2 or EB3.

"I have total 7 years of Work Experience in IT and I want to know if I am eligible for EB2."

=> You may be eligible but as Sameer said, the job should also be eligible. The job should require (US) masters, or 5 years’ experience. Employer may play a trick if they want and not interested in EB2.

Thanks Sameer for the reply!

@wiweq

Thanks for the reply!

You are right!..My employer is saying..before joining to the current company I should be having 5 years of experience in I.T

Before joining that company I had 4.5 years of exp...Now after spending 2.5 yrs. in this company..they are saying u should have 5 years of exp. before joining them.

Is it as per USCIS criteria? In the USCIS website..it never mentioned it should more than 5 years of exp. with the prev. employer.

Sub-Categories

Description

Evidence

Advanced Degree