PERM Filing for First Job out of College

i have a bachelors from a US univ and began working after graduation as a software engineer in a mnc. I am on h1b which started about 2 yrs ago. My employer wants to file a PERM application for EB3, but the company lawyers reached out to me and said the experience i had prior to joining the company wasnt good enough to make a successful application since they were largely internships. They said my on the job experience wont be counted as part of the application, and a software engineer beginner role was something that citizens can be hired for, therefore, i have a weak application. what are my options going forward? What help can i ask of my employer at this point in time? Thank you in advance for any advice provided

Edited by ay34521222

Not that I know a lot about weak versus strong application but it looks like for EB-3 you should be alright. There is nothing as weak application unless you make mistakes or missed send documents. You are what you are going to represent and there is nothing going to change significantly in such short time of H1b that will dramatically alter results. I think you are in good shape to apply.

On 4/29/2019 at 9:55 AM, ay34521222 said:

My question is about the possibility of my application being rejected for being “weak”. The lawyers in my company are recommending against filing, so at this point I’m trying to understand my options.

If I were you , I would listen to my employers attorneys. They are straightforward to you about the possibility of denial. For Eb3 all you need is a Bachelors Degree. You can change employer and then should be able to use current workex. Follow what your employer and their attorney say. They are paid to help you and they know about your job , position and case details more than any one of us here. 

• 1 month later...