NORI from HRD for Non-medical Professionals stuck in heath and family welfare ministry

April21

Hi,

I am Phd researcher working on J-1 visa. I completed my phd here in USA.

I am in the process of J1-waiver as many of us on this forum.

I have received 2 NORIs from state government and RPO Chennai.

I am having trouble with HRD- for some reason my files is forwarded from HRD to ministry of health and family welfare (mohfw).

My file is just stuck in mhofw as ministry of health and family welfare is not providing any NORI to any candidate (Medical-doctors). I am not able to understand why did my file have to forwarded to health ministry when the instructions clearly mention that non-health professional need to get NORI from HRD.

DOes anyone have any suggestions on this forum for me as I am not sure how to proceed from here. 

Has anyone else experienced any difficulty obtaining NORI from HRD?

any comment and advice will be appreciated

Thanks for all the help in advance.

Hi,

I am having trouble with HRD- for some reason my files is forwarded from HRD to ministry of health and family welfare (mohfw).

My file is just stuck in mhofw as ministry of health and family welfare is not providing any NORI to any candidate (Medical-doctors). I am not able to understand why did my file have to forwarded to health ministry when the instructions clearly mention that non-health professional need to get NORI from HRD.

DOes anyone have any suggestions on this forum for me as I am not sure how to proceed from here. 

You can approach your consulate, explain your situation and request for a NOC based on two NORIs. In my case they provided me a NOC at Indian Consulate, Chicago with two NORIs in 2012.

Hi,

Hey,

When did you send NORI to Delhi office?

In my experience it is the easiest to get out of the three NORIs! You can phone them too.

If you have any questions, you can contact me at username in combination with gmail. ************(at)gmail

Thank you guys for your input.