OPT application with JOB or without JOB offer

nordinam

Hi,

I'm a doctoral student and graduating this summer so applying for OPT starting from 8/22/16. I'm already on my full time cpt (yes, it is an integral part of my degree-in my degree planning) that is expiring on 8/18/16. The company wants to hire me right after my graduation 

Does it make any difference if I apply with the job or without the job offer as far as the processing time?

Thanks

How do you find time to work on your thesis while working full-time?

In other words, sorry, but I think your CPT is not legitimate.

Writing a thesis is 24/7 work, there is no time to do work in a company.

I think that part is MY RESPONSIBILITY and i know what it takes to write a DISSERTATION

I THINK my CPT is fully LEGITIMATE as it is an integral part of my degree (yes, required) and I'm finishing my school within  time (within the first 4 years with no (0) delays). My school is well recognized and fully accredited that has over 20,000 students. I'm also working in a reputable company and the assigned project is 100% related to my field of study(also research topic).

Do you have an answer for my question, if so, I really appreciate. If not, I would rather receive useful feedback from someone who actually has an idea about this situation

Thanks 

Well, I know as well what it takes to write a dissertation. There is no time in the week to work on the side.

So, get off your high horse.

I stand by my assertion that your CPT does not look legitimate.

I don't think I asked whether if there was time or not to work on the side? You keep replying to the questions that you asked yourself on behalf of me. 5 people in my committee will say the final words...not you, so keep it for yourself

"get off your high horse"- You are joking right? You are the one who is telling me how many hours/days/weekends I should spending for my dissertation.